The inaugural ceremony was arranged in Imperial Hall of Mechanical Department. Our Honorable  chairman  Shri.K.NEELAMARTHANDAN, ProChairman Dr.N. NEELAVISHNU, Managing Director and  Dr.V.M. BLESSY GEO has inaugurated the programme. Then the presidential address is given by our respected Principal Dr.R. RAJESH. In his presidential address, he gave motivation to students. Our beloved Head of Mechanical Department Dr.D. PRINCE SAHAYA SUDHERSON  introduced the resource persons of the programme. Dr. A. Sagai Francis Britto, IV year in charge was the programme convener, MrS.T. Arjun Ap/Mech and R Abilesh Ap/Mech are the coordinators of this programme. The programme was conducted on Energy requirement with special reference to nuclear Energy on 27 September 2023
             The guest lecture was delivered by Dr.V. Arul Jerald Prakash Director (Rtd) Kerala state science and Technology about the Energy requirement with special reference to nuclear Energy and he explained about the energy requirements of a society or individual can vary widely depending on factors like location, lifestyle, and economic development. When discussing energy requirements with special reference to nuclear energy, it typically involves understanding how nuclear energy can contribute to meeting these requirements.        

          Around 150 students and 20 faculty members were participated in the programme. At the end of the programme, students from each class has given a feedback regarding the Guest lecture. The management appreciated the programme committee members for the successive conduction of this programme.

Leave Comment